Tags

, , , , , ,

Today I am grateful for late night ideas, the kind that infect your mind and won’t let you sleep until you’ve done something about them. Because that’s how Max-Gratitude was born. Earlier this month I had the idea and at 1am had to get out of bed, turn on the computer and buy a domain name before I could get back to sleep.

I have learnt that if I make more than one New Year’s Resolution,  I don’t stick to any of them. So I decided to make my one 2012 NYR something that would make a change. I believe I can make a change in myself if I consciously pick one thing each day that I’m really grateful for. I also believe that I can use this blog to make a change in the world.

There are lots of things that I’m grateful for that other people don’t have access to such as clean water, good education, a roof over my head etc. and so I want to adopt a theme and a charity each month and make a difference to people who need clean water and education and shelter. I’d love it if you joined me.

Every day I’ll post about something that I’m really grateful for. You can play along by adding to the comments. Every now and again I’ll post something related to the monthly theme and ask for donations or support or help with raising awareness.

This blog officially launches on Jan 1, 2012. If you’d like to subscribe, you can do so via email or RSS by using the links in the sidebar.

Will you join me? Let me know your New Year’s Resolution in the comments below!

