Tags

, , , , ,

Today, my dad returned from Queensland where he’d visited all our family, and he returned with gifts for me from my sister. One of the gifts was a bracelet/anklet that she’d made using beads to spell the word “sisterly”. This might not seem like such a big deal, but this “sisterly” thing was a thing between her and my littlest sister.

They’d say the word to each other when they were being nice or having fun, though they’d never really say it in any kind of grammatical context. I don’t remember much of this thing they did, it was a few years ago, but I do remember that it was specifically a thing for those two to share and I wasn’t a part of it. So getting this beaded word from Toni was really cool. It was like she retrospectively included me in their club.

Do you have siblings? Did they include you in their clubs? With my sisters and I it was always two in and one out, but who was in and who was out changed fairly frequently.

