Tags

, , , , , ,

Today, to get home from my dad’s place, I decided to take the train into the city and the tram all the way back out. Just to see where it goes. On the train, a guy sat with me and struck up a conversation that sort of rambled over a jumble of topics, and it was really nice to just talk about random topics with a stranger.

I know sometimes those kind of encounters can get creepy, fast, but when they don’t, they’re really kind of fun. There is some merit to this, I’ve read about our need to connect with strangers on Sarah Wilson’s blog and you might like to read it too.

Do you like striking up conversations with strangers? Why, why not? I usually love it when someone else starts the conversation, but it’s more fun when I challenge myself to say the first words.

