Tags

, , , , ,

Not so many years ago, I really sucked at being patient. My mother will attest to that. I mean, I was good at saving money, but the minute I had enough to purchase what I’d been saving for I needed it NOW. I don’t have a happy memory of a singe instance where I did that.

I don’t know when exactly I changed, but sometime in the last two years I began to become more accepting. More go-with-the-flow-ing. More patient with things I have no control over. And I feel so much happier for it.

Perhaps it became an inherent part of my hippy nature. Perhaps it grew from my independent living situations. Perhaps it came with age, although perhaps not.

All I know is that I’m a patient person now, and I’m really grateful for that.

PS. In case you haven’t been following along at home, this post is about how my home Internet didn’t get connected today. Well, it got connected but it’s not working. I almost expected this after waiting for it for three weeks! But I surprised myself at how much I didn’t let this bother me.

