Tags

, , , , ,

I wish I could write about February’s theme and charity for the month, however my home Internet still hasn’t been connected and I can’t get online properly to add all the right links. As soon as I’m able, I’ll tell you all about it.

In the meanwhile, I’m grateful for the things that are going right in my new place. Today a carpenter came over and fixed our front and bathroom doors, both of which were sticking and causing problems. The front door needed to be slammed each night, or in the morning we’d wake to find it open. Not safe. And the bathroom door stuck whenever the air warmed a little and getting out of the bathroom involved two hands and a lot of effort. Also not safe.

Now they’re fixed and we don’t have to worry about getting trapped in the bathroom or locked out of the house. All that’s left to do is get a sparky in to fix the fan that clunks life threateningly and actually plug in our phone line so we can connect to the net.

Wish me luck with the real estate agent tomorrow. Have you had renting troubles? Were they serious or funny in retrospect? I’m hoping by this time next month I’ll be looking back with a giggle 😉

