Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m a Queensland girl, born and bread in tropical far north Queensland and hot steamy South East Queensland. I am not used to dry air. And Melbourne has a lot of it. Lately I’ve been waking up in the middle of the night parched and in the morning with a nose as dry as a desert. So, I had to figure out a way to get a little humidity in my room at night without forking over any amount of cash for a humidifier.

My fist idea was to hang a wet towel in the window. My second was to Google it. Tonight, I’ve got a wet towel in the window, I’ve drunk two cups of water and I’ve got an oil burner going with water in the top instead of oil. I’m looking into getting a tank full of goldfish- something that I wanted regardless!

I’ll see how it all goes for the next few days before I start trolling eBay looking for a cheap humidifier. Do you have any tips to keep a room humid?

