Tags

, , , , ,

I went to an info session at my new uni today to find out about enrollment and majors. While I was there I also picked up my ID card, activated the security feature and collected a student diary. And I was so glad that it wasn’t the first time I’d done any of those things.

Uni didn’t work so well for me the first time round- I was studying a course I didn’t really enjoy so that I’d graduate with options I didn’t really want. I’m glad I did it though, because it made me choose to study something I actually enjoyed, gave me confidence and experience with how a university works and prepared me for what I’m doing now in a way.

So here’s to learning from past experiences and working on better futures! What’s something you’ve done in the past that you learnt from in an unexpected way?

