Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I had a really great day today, despite oversleeping by 45 minutes! I managed to ride super fast and get to uni on time, my lectures were all interesting, I got a lot of readings done in my first break and got to hang out with a new friend in my second break. I saw crazy people in the park at lunch time and got passed by almost all the bikes on the way home, I beat the trams home though and got to overtake two bikes of my own. To top it all off my housemate made pizzas for dinner and we watched Revenge while we ate.

But what I’m most grateful for today is my uni and the program that I’m doing. I’m loving it so far and I think it’s beyond cool that I can study Communication Media. I’m grateful for the opportunity to study at all. Life wasn’t like this for women 50 years ago, and it’s not like this for everyone around the world now.

Foundation 18 in Indonesia has a great program that gets kids into education and I’d love it if you could take a look at what they’re doing. Currently their program covers primary and high school, but in the future they hope to extend it to university as well. Can you help with a small donation?

Are you at university? What do you study? If you’ve been to uni before, what have you used your degree for?

