Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Today, and everyday, I am grateful that I can write. I’m grateful that I can write this blog, take notes in lectures, write letters to friends, txt my sister, leave notes for my housemate, type important emails and more.I am grateful that I was taught to read and write well and grateful that it was something my family encouraged, appreciated and valued.

Do you know what else I’m grateful for? Organisations that help others to learn to write. Because writing changes lives. Foundation 18 is working in Indonesia to help get children through school by sponsoring their school fees and ensuring they have books, pencils and learning resources available to them. Read more about what they do here.

If you’re grateful that you can write, write me a comment below telling me why. And if you can spare it, make a donation to Foundation 18 to help kids in Indonesia learn this valuable skill too.

