Tags

, , , , , , ,

I realised this morning that there is nothing I need right now. There are plenty of things that I want, sure, but I do in fact have everything that I need. I have an education, I have a job, I have a home and food each day. I have access to clean water and my own transport. I have warm clothes and a bed. All my needs are met.

And it got me thinking about other people. People who do have needs like shelter or education or clean water. One organisation that I love that’s helping children and women with needs like this in Indonesia is Foundation 18. But even an organisation has needs if they are to help these people. Can you spare a small donation this month?

Tell me in the comments, what do you need? If you have no needs, what’s the thing you want most right now?

