Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Today I am grateful for my home. When the wind is howling (and I mean howling) outside my windows and the air is chilly, I’m glad I have somewhere that is protected from the elements, somewhere that keeps me safe and warm and dry.

Not everybody is as lucky as me. Not even in my own country, the so called “lucky country”. I don’t know if I could survive being homeless. I imagine it’s one of the hardest things to face.

So in May, I’m going to be asking you to help me in supporting Mission Australia and their winter appeal. The nights are getting colder and I sure would not like to be homeless this winter. A small donation to Mission Australia’s Winter Appeal will assist individuals and families who are homeless this winter to access services to help accommodate them.

Will you join me in supporting Mission Australia and the homeless people of Australia?

