Tags

, , , , ,

Tonight I was writing a post over on my personal blog veryzoe.com and I was making a list of all the crappy things that happened today while we were moving house. I got two dot points into my list when I realised that what I actually wanted to focus on was not the sucky parts of today, but the good bits. The bits where I fixed a problem, or where everything worked out well in the end anyway, or where someone else did something awesome to help out.

So today I’m grateful for this gratitude habit that I’ve grown through this blog. I’m grateful that’s it’s always there in the back of my head, changing the way I think, in a good way of course. It’s like positive brain washing. But it’s a bit more considered than that. You have to be aware if the good things theatre happening in order to appreciate them. Making that a habit has been one of the best things I’ve ever done for myself. And in grateful for it.

