Tags

, , , , , , ,

I have so, so much to be grateful for in my life. I’m grateful I can cook and entertain guests. I’m grateful for friends and family. I’m grateful for my house, the backyard and lounge room being so good for entertaining. I’m grateful for being so good at fridge Tetris (all day long!).

I’m grateful for Air Asia having a big sale. I’m grateful that my budgeting system meant that even though we only had $380 “spare money” this month, we could still afford to buy almost $1360 worth of flights, without having to borrow money. I’m grateful that Ajay will be going to India this year and that we will be going to Vietnam together at this time next year. I’m grateful that we both have family to stay with when we go visiting (they are, after all, the reason we travel).

I’m so grateful for the life and the lifestyle that we have created for ourselves. I’m looking forward to a lot of things this week, this year and this life, but I’m also so grateful for this moment right now. And all the moments we have shared so far. My life rocks.

